Nine Planets (Navgraha) Mantra

The science of mantra is very ancient and was once widely practised in all parts of the world. Reference to mantra is found in the oldest Vedic scriptures, which are claimed to be more than 5,000 years old.The Sanskrit word mantra is derived from the root of mind which means “to think,” and tra from trai which means “to protect or “to free from the mind or it also literallytheword mantra means ‘revealed sound’.The mantras are very helpful to remove the problems or obstacles from the life.As you know there are nine planets in Vedic Astrology and these nine planets control our lives. If you recite these nine planets mantras then you can remove all malefic effects of planets, especially in Dasha or Antardhashaof any particular planet. Whichever Planet is troubling you in your Horoscope (Kundli), start chanting mantra related to it as per mentioned number daily. After only 41 days you will experience yourself that you are getting benefited. The most important thing about Mantras is that it can be used for both the positive and negative planets without any negative effects. Chanting of mantras of nine planets(Navagraha) also brings following benefits :-

  • Gives you happiness.
  • Removes from depression.
  • Removes Obstacles.
  • Keeps away bad luck and misfortune.
  • Helps remove negative effects of particular planet(graha).
  • Keeps away diseases and ailments.
  • Helps to attain salvation (Moksha).
  • Builds up your will power and confidence level.
  • Makes your life better.

Mantras are repetitive sounds used to penetrate the depths of the unconscious mind and adjust the vibration of all aspects of your being. Mantras are vibrated through chanting aloud, mental practice, or by listening to them.The following are the types of Mantra meditation:

  • You loudly utter a mantra, others can hear you.
  • You quietly utter a mantra, others can’t hear you, only you can hear.
  • You close your mouth and utter the mantra with your tongue.
  • You mentally recite/think the mantra.
  • You have closed your mouth, you are not reciting it. The mind starts reciting and this is called Japa.

These sacred mantras are given for each planet from Sun, Moon, Mars, Jupiter, Mercury Venus, Saturn,Rahu and Ketu that can be done daily or on auspicious days and muhurata.

Mantra of all Nine Planets (Navagraha)

सूर्य मन्त्र

ॐ सूर्याय नमः ॥

ॐ ह्रां ह्रीं ह्रौं सः सूर्याय नमः ॥

ॐ घृणि सूर्याय नमः॥


Sun Mantra

Om SooryaayNamah॥


Om GhrinihSurayaNamah॥

Om HringHraungSuryayNamah॥

चंद्र मन्त्र

ॐ चंद्राय नमः॥

ॐ श्रां श्रीं श्रौं सः चंद्राय नमः॥

ॐ सों सोमाय नमः॥

ॐ ऐं क्लीं सोमाय नमः ॥

Moon Mantra

Om ChandraayNamah॥

Om ShramShreemShraumSahChandrayNamah॥

Om SomSomayNamah॥

Om Aing Kling SomayNamah॥

मंगल मन्त्र

ॐमंगलाय नमः॥

ॐ क्रां क्रीं क्रौं सः भौमाय नमः॥

ॐ अंग अंगारकाय नमः॥

ॐ हूं श्रीं भौमाय नमः ॥

Mars Mantra

Om ManglaayNamah॥


Om AngAngarkayNamah॥

Om Hung ShringBhaumayNamah॥

बुध मन्त्र

ॐ बुधाय नमः ॥

ॐ ब्रां ब्रीं ब्रौं सः बुधाय नमः ॥

ॐबुं बुधाय नमः॥

ॐ ऐं श्रीं श्रीं बुधाय नमः ॥

Mercury Mantra

Om BudhaayNamah॥

Om BraamBreemBraumSahBudhayeNamah॥

Om Bum BuddhaiNamah॥

Om AingShringShringBudhayNamah॥

गुरु मन्त्र

ॐ गुरूवे नमः ॥

ॐ ग्रां ग्रीं ग्रौं सः गुरूवे नमः ॥

ॐ बृं बृहस्पतये नमः॥

ॐ गं गुरुवे नमः॥

ॐह्रीं क्लीं हूं बृहस्पतयेनमः॥

Jupiter Mantra

Om GurveNamah॥

Om GraamGreemGraumSahGuruveNamah॥

Om Brim BrihaspatayeNamah mantra॥

Om Gang GuruvayNamah॥

Om Hring Cling hung BrihsptyeNamah॥

शुक्र मंत्र

ॐ शुक्राय नमः ॥

ॐ द्रां द्रीं द्रौं सः शुक्राय नमः ॥

ॐ शुं शुक्राय नमः॥

ॐ हरिंग श्रृंग शुक्राय नमः॥

Venus Mantra

Om ShukraayNamah॥


Om ShumShukrayNamah॥

Om HringShringShukrayNamah ||

शनि मन्त्र

ॐ शनैश्चराय नमः॥

ॐ प्रां प्रीं प्रौं सः शनैश्चराय नमः॥

ॐ शं शनैश्चराय नमः॥

ॐ ऐं ह्रीं श्रीं शनैश्चराय नमः॥

Saturn Mantra

Om ShanichRaayNamah॥


Om Sham ShanaishcharayeNamah॥

Om AingHringShringShanaishchrayNamah॥

राहू मन्त्र

ॐ राहवे नमः॥

ॐ भ्रां भ्रीं भ्रौं सः राहवे नमः॥

ॐ रां राहवे नमः॥

ॐ ऐं ह्रीं राहवे नमः॥

Rahu (North Node) Mantra

Om RaahveNamah॥


Om Rang RahveNamah॥

Om AingHringRahaveNamah॥

केतु मन्त्र

ॐ केतवे नमः॥

ॐ स्रां स्रीं स्रौं सः केतवे नमः॥

ॐ कें केतवे नमः॥

ॐ ह्रीं ऐं केतवे नमः ॥

Ketu (South Node) Mantra

Om KetaveNamah॥

Om SraamSreemSraumSahKetaveNamah॥

Om kemKetaveNamah॥

Om HringAingKetaveNamah॥